Wednesday, 19 March 2014

Gollancz Debut Deal


Gollancz are running a promotion on debut authors this year, offering their wares for an austerity conscious £1.99.

The promotional price is available for the week leading up to the publication date (tomorrow in my case), and the week after. This means you have until 26th March to get downloading for less money than a Saturday newspaper. Or a coffee. 

Real readers prefer hardbacks as they improve upper body strength and look nice on bookshelves, but each to their own. If you're reading this blog there's a good chance you already own the book, but if not then here are a couple reviews to help you make your mind up.


“A finely-crafted thriller… that will appeal to fans of Robin Hobb, Scott Lynch and Jon Courtenay Grimwood.” (Jack Parsons, SciFiNow)
“Featuring swordfights, violence and full-tilt action…familiar intrigues with a darker more gothic touch” (Saxon Bullock, SFX )


No comments:

Post a Comment